



Erasmus+ Programme Countries

Overview (situation from FALL 2022)

| Member States of the European Union (EU) | | | | | |
|--|---------|--------------------------|----------|--|--|
| Belgium | Greece | Lithuania | Portugal | | |
| Bulgaria | Spain | Luxembourg | Romania | | |
| Czech Republic | France | Hungary | Slovenia | | |
| Denmark | Croatia | Malta | Slovakia | | |
| Germany | Italy | Netherlands ¹ | Finland | | |
| Estonia | Cyprus | Austria | Sweden | | |
| Ireland | Latvia | Poland | | | |

| Non EU Programme Countries ²³ | | | | |
|--|-----------------|---------------|--------|--|
| Norway | North Macedonia | Liechtenstein | Turkey | |
| Iceland | Serbia | | | |

1) Students of Fontys will not get an Erasmus+ Scholarship if they do their Internship or Minor in the Netherlands.

2) For non-EU countries please always look at the possible restrictions in terms of duration and visa-requirements. This can differ for internships or studies.

3) The United Kingdom is from fall 2022 no longer an eligible country for Erasmus+ Scholarships for Fontys students.